SAENA's Leadership

Board of Directors

SAENA’s Board of Directors is governed by up to 9 elected board members who live, represent a business, or own property in the neighborhood. Board and community meetings are held monthly on the 4th Tuesday of every month in the evening.

Board of Director members are energetic, strategically-minded leaders to help SAENA
and our neighborhoods thrive.

Contact info@saenaminneapolis.org for more information.


SAENA employs staff to manage the day-to-day operations of our neighborhood-based nonprofit.

  • Executive Director – Marion Arita 

Current board members

  • Kate Moran, President
  • Erianna Reyelts, Vice President
  • Scott Raw, Treasurer
  • Dave Hauser, Treasurer
  • Jordan Bennett, Secretary
  • Emily Carr, Director
  • Jenny Ackerson , Director
  • Brenda Kayzar, Director
  • Phil Jones, Director

Board member requirements & duties

SAENA board members are residents of St. Anthony East, representatives from neighborhood businesses, and/or owners of property within St. Anthony East.

Here’s how board members serve the neighborhood:

  • Commit to a two-year term
  • Dedicate a total of about six hours per month
  • Attend monthly board and community meetings on the 4th Tuesday of every month starting at 7pm
  • Serve on a committee and volunteer for community events

SAENA board members adopt a personal commitment while serving. The personal commitment details the expectations and duties of a board member. See the personal commitment here.

Join the board

Our next board member elections are on Tuesday, September 27, 2022.
If you’re interested in learning more about serving, email: info@saenaminneapolis.org